

## News Release

## 2018 IOWA FFA CHAPTER WEBSITE CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

90th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Chapter Website Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 23, 2018. Twelve individuals participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place individual for the event was Grace Bjustrom from the North Scott FFA Chapter at Eldridge. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Jacob Hunter and Ms. Andrea Kuffel. The second place individual for the event was Christina Wilson from the Nodaway Valley FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Blake Anderson.

This event is designed to encourage development of a website to promote the local FFA chapter. It is designed to stimulate the technological implementation of computer skills and web page design. Any number of members are encouraged to develop and maintain the website, but one member is designated to present the features of their respective website. The Iowa FFA Chapter Website CDE was made possible with support from Kreg Tool through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Chapter Website CDE are listed below.

###

## About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 15,300 student members as part of 235 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Grace Bjustrom	Eldridge	Gold
2	Christina Wilson	Greenfield	Gold
3	Megan Osborn	Boone	Gold
4	Heather Cernek	DeWitt	Gold
	Daniel Schwartzhoff	Decorah	Gold

## **Iowa FFA Association -- 2**

Kelsy Keninger and Jacob Woelber	Sibley	Gold
Gentry Sheffield	Bedford	Silver
Erin Patterson, Emily Pansegrau, and Rachael McAnulty	Le Grand	Silver
Isaac Thornton	Oelwein	Silver
Britney Baer	Osage	Silver
Sydney Garrett	Osceola	Silver
Ty Schoelerman and Jon Gastelum	Spencer	Silver